Picture
Did this Buddhist Chola hand on my friend Cory the other day. I have to say this was one of those tattoos I just lost myself in and really enjoyed tattooing, not to say I don't enjoy tattooing all the things my clients bring me, but this one was just super fun! Maybe it was all the wise ass jokes her and I say to each other that made this tattoo extra fun? I don't know. But anyways, thank you again Cory, on to the next one!
Picture
Did this the other day on a good friend of mine (took the photo a day or two after, hence the crusty). He wanted something a little different, but along the same lines as a few other previous tattoos I have done (the, "yeah, I party!" tattoos I have done on a few other mutual friends) Anyways, he wanted his to be a bit more punk rock and a little more, well, fucked up! This is what we both came up with. Tattoos on the hand and all. Thank you Nick, I had a blast tattooing this one!
Picture
Did this piece a few days ago. Pretty straight forward. I had a lot of fun tattooing this one.
Picture
Did this piece on a friend of mine. He is taking off and leaving Humboldt to move down to his son, in So. Cal and wanted something to remind him of his time in the Redwood Curtain. Best wishes man! and thank you for letting me tattoo such a fun tattoo on you.
Picture
Did this piece a while ago on a really very nice young man. It's from the book "where the wild things are" and so to keep true to the image of the book I washed out my colored quite a bit (hence, the faded look). I normally don't do tattoos like this, but this was a fun tattoo to do. It wasn't straight from the book as he wanted me to tie in elements from three different pages to make his tattoo, but I think they worked out well. Thank you again Erich for trusting me with a bit of a challenge.
Picture
Nothing epic here, just a fun lil' walk-in I did. She asked for a black bird and this is what I came up with.
Picture
Did this lil' hand jammer on a regular of the shop. I did both of his hands and filled in some spots on his arm, but didn't end up taking pictures of those. I thought this one was a lot of fun to tattoo and was just cool in general. Thanks again, Travis!
Picture
Did this fun lil' walk-in the other day. She said "I wan't a skull, and make it hella cute!" This is what I came up with. Hopefully, it's as cute as a skull in my style can get.
Picture
Did this on a client of mine from Crescent City. I have been working on a sleeve on him, but as it were; when he came down he hadn't really thought of what to do inside a few open areas on the arm that we were going to fill in that day. I had about an hours worth of work on him to finish what I started, but he had booked me for half of a day. Long story short, he had been checking out this chola for some time and decided that he would get this for the day and we work on his sleeve the next time. I wasn't going to complain. I really enjoyed doing this tattoo, and glad it went on someone that really enjoyed the art. Thanks again Cory it was fun!



Leave a Reply.