Picture
So this guy came in the shop a bit ago and I had to snap a photo of this. This here is a tattoo made by Mr. Lyle Tuttle. For those that don't know him, well he can be credited with slowly bringing tattooing to what it is today. Some would say this was the start of a bad thing and to keep tattooing in the dark. I personally don't know. I just enjoy the history of tattooing and this here tattoo is 40 years old. A true gem in my book. Also, its always great to see where tattooers are taking the trade/profession/debauchery to these days and what tattoos like these (the foundations) have given us to build upon.
Picture
Don't get asked to do much Black and Grey. But I do enjoy doing it! I had a lot of fun making this tattoo, and it should soften up nicely. First Mermaid to. I'm really enjoying doing women right now, and I appreciate the people that have been giving me jobs that require them. So, a big thank you to those clients out there for letting me tattoo you!
Picture
Did this on the back of Jared's knee. This guy is one tough Mo' Fo! He asked me to change up my color palette and do something a little more on the 'strange'. He was happy about the final outcome, but I don't think he was super stoked about the placement, then again it was his choice to get it on the back of his knee (the same one that he got the front one finished about a 2 weeks ago) Good times I thought, 'cause well, as us tattooers say 'we can't feel a thing when were tattooing'
Picture
So I didn't get to finish this one, but I think I got it to the point that it looks okay as is. A very fun to tattoo. I gotta say, I do love doing me some Rosesa's!
This is your new blog post. Click here and start typing, or drag in elements from the top bar.



Leave a Reply.