Picture
Working on a serious cover-up here. Had a request for a octopus of some sort and had artistic freedom and this is what I came up with. A long way to go still, but I thought I'd share the progression of this piece.
Picture
Here is the line work of the cover-up I'm working on.
Picture
Had Eddie come in for some healed photos of his 7/10 sleeve. Couldn't be happier with how this healed. Just wanted to post.
Picture
Some goes for Nate. Had him come in for some healed photos. He healed his sleeve great. Hopefully I'll be tattooing him soon.
Picture
An old school take on an old school plane. This is a P-17 bomber (I believe). Not much to say other than that is was super fun to tattoo this on a very fun and upbeat young lady who plans on getting a whole sleeve of planes on her arm. I can't wait, this was too much fun.
Picture
My first portrait. Well if you count the puppy I tattooed a few weeks ago as a portrait than I guess this would be number two, however this is my first human portrait. To say that I was nervous is an understatement. A portrait is something you can not screw up on. It has to be spot on and that is a lot of pressure on an artist especially and tattoo artist. I did this on the request of a gentlemen that wanted a joker tattoo. However, he did not want the typical joker but more of a court jester. After a few passes of drawing different jester(s) if just didn't flow. So I thought of something- a portrait of the "man who laughs". Some say this man was the inspiration for the character "the joker" in the widely popular Batman movies. I had a lot of fun tattooing this and hope for more portraits down the road.



Leave a Reply.