Picture
A fun little walk-in from last Saturday. A Don Ed Hardy design and a fun one to boot! "Love Kills Slowly". Good Times!
Picture
JP's half sleeve is now all done. I really enjoyed tattooing this one, mostly because I pulled off from a Ed Hardy design and added some tweaks, but not too many as, well Hardy is honestly the shit! As well, I just really enjoy tattooing such a fun design, like a dragon. On to the upper arm in a few weeks, until then, thanks again JP it was fun!
Picture
Mike's Dame is now finished and what a fun tattoo to do! I really enjoyed everything about this tattoo, from the time I started drawing it to the line work, shading and then the color. I chose a more "Old School" color palette and think it worked out nicely. on a different note: I apologize for the washed out photo of these and am constantly working on learning how to take a better photo!
Picture
Did this one on Ricky last week. He's going for the hole western theme on his arm and wanted a cowgirl holding a pistol. I drew two up for him so he a had a bit of a decision to make. One was the dame you see before you and the other was a more traditional drawing. a view of the women's hole body (her in daisy dukes and a bandana covering her breast, as he is in the military). He decided on the up close view and I think all in all it will work a little more nicely into the sleeve we are now discussing. Thanks again Rick, it was a fun session, until next time!
Picture
Went with a Colt .45 on the pistol. I thought it would give it a bit of nice classic look. Although, I'm not going to lie it was a bit difficult to draw the underside with only a photo of the pistol laying on its side.
Picture
Got a little more done on Nick's sleeve a while back. We shaded in most of the flames and the wolf you see before you and I went ahead a colored it in. A nice mellow session on this rather wicked looking sleeve. Thanks again Nick, see ya in a few weeks!
This is your new blog post. Click here and start typing, or drag in elements from the top bar.



Leave a Reply.