Picture
My last tattoo at Carl Hanes Tattoo Parlor. And boy was it fun! Did this on a friend of mine's boss. Covered up a previous wife's name. i really enjoyed doing this tattoo, because well, he let me do whatever I wanted to do so long as the name was covered up.
Picture
Just a fun good ol' fashioned traditional Jolly Roger. Good times!
Picture
Did this on a friend of the shop the other day. What a fuckin' gangster John was, he sat for a solid 6 hours (one quick smoke break in between). I have to say that is one tough dude! It's not easy from the time lines start to the shading and into the color that you can sit for anything that long. and I am not a huge fan of going that long, but he was down so I was up to it. I tied it into a previous sleeve my mentor did quite a few years ago, so to say I was intimidated is an understatement. Along with my teacher, he also has a few tattoos by Jedi Reid, out in San Antonio Tx. Which I have had the pleasure of getting tattooed by and whom I hold to a high regard in the tattoo world. I hope he wears it proudly as he has some beautiful work from great tattooers.
Picture
More on Ricky's sleeve. Colored in the Owl. Good times! Onward and forward.
Picture
Lined this out on my Buddy from down south the other week. This was his first tattoo and he wanted it nature themed. I was happy to do it for him and even more happy when he told me that I could make it as big as I needed to make it to make it fit and look right. What an easy and nice guy! We'll continue in a few months. Thanks Dan.
Picture
Added more to T.J's half sleeve the other week. The outside is all finished, on to the inside of the arm now!
Picture
Couldn't get a good photo of Will's leg (no surprise there right) Anyways, the front of his leg is finished, now on to the back of his leg.
This is your new blog post. Click here and start typing, or drag in elements from the top bar.



Leave a Reply.