Picture
Fun little walk-in last night. Not much else to say but that it was a fun tattoo and I really enjoyed tattooing it.
Picture
'The Great wave off Kanagawa'.Tattooed this fun one on a good friend of mine from college. I really enjoyed tattooing this piece, for one; I love traditional Japanese woodblock prints and I have to say this is got to be my top 5 favorite prints. The other is that I surf, as does she, so this print kind of speaks to us both on that level as well. And third would be that we both were print makers in college together so we both know the time and effort that went into making a print such as this. I did stream line it a bit however. She didn't want it with the mountain in the background or the fishermen in the boat going up the bottom face of the wave. Other than that I tried to keep the integrity of the print intact. Thanks again Jen, this was a blast and you sat like a champ!
Picture
Did this tattoo on a friend of mine. We have been discussing this tattoo for some time now, not in the since that it was always going to be a phoenix but that it was going to have some sort of re-birth theme. She then came to me with the idea of a Phoenix. I was stoked to hear that. I went with a bit of more bold and traditional approach in the design, just make it easy to read without too much extras. I've been into tattooing/drawing this way lately. For some reason bold and easy to read just comes out with a bit more "something" to me, can't really explain it. Well be continuing in a few weeks with some shading and color.
This is your new blog post. Click here and start typing, or drag in elements from the top bar.



Leave a Reply.