Picture
Actually lined this piece out a few weeks ago on my buddy Ricky. He wanted a 'western' theme sleeve so here we are. Went with a rattle snack and a desert owl (which actual name is escaping me at the moment) fighting one another. It's wrapping around his arm of an existing tattoo that I put on him a few months back. I'm really enjoying working on this piece.
Picture
Started this the other night. This is a cover up and she was really digging the traditional looking imagery, but wanted something a little more extra to the traditional look. So I drew this here Peacock up for her. I really can't wait to finish this one up in a few weeks.
Picture
Sorry again, for the extra crappy, blown out, blurry photos, I'm working on it.
Picture
Started color in on Danny's sleeve the other day. Just a nice mellow 2 1/2 hour session, nothing to crazy. Next session will be more color to the water, then on to the mermaid and sea turtle.
Picture
Did some more work on Tahnee's back the other night. Added on some weird smoky look to the background (I will be adding some more the the bottom, to thicken up the smoke a bit and to create a little more 'punch' to the piece). Then on to coloring in lotus flowers and we should be good.
Picture
Got another session in on the "Progression of the Lotus" piece I'm working on. Just worked on some of the shading through the waves. I think it's really coming together nicely and I'm having a lot of fun with this one. Next session will be the chest panel. Finishing the shading and starting the color. Should be fun.
Picture
Started this awhile ago on a very nice young lady. It is of a White willow tree I believe. We finished a bit ago, but I haven't been the best at keeping up to date with this here site or bringing my camera to work. Life happens as they say. Anyways, she will back in a few weeks to take healed photos of this. I think the moon and the black bird are my favorite part(s) of this tattoo. I do enjoy it as a whole, but there is something about the moon and the bird flying by that just jumps out at me, don't quite know what it is.
This is your new blog post. Click here and start typing, or drag in elements from the top bar.



Leave a Reply.